Member Login | Join SPJ | Benefits | Rates

> Latest News, Blogs and Events (tap to expand)


Advertise with SPJ
— ADVERTISEMENT —
Advertise with SPJ
2

News and More
Click to Expand Instantly

SPJ News
SPJ Blogs
Quill Online
Journalist's Toolbox

— ADVERTISEMENT —


Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus
RSS Pinterest Pinterest Flickr


First Amendment
News/Articles
Geneva Conventions
Awards


The Public
and the Press

News/Articles
Historic Sites
Ethics code
Anti-SLAPP: Protect Free Speech


Reading Room
Freedom of Information
Ethics
Diversity
First Amendment/
Public & the Press


Articles for...
Freelancers
Students
Young Journalists
International Journalists
Educators

Home > First Amendment > News and Articles

First Amendment News and Articles
Latest Relevant Articles from Quill, SPJ News and more

Browse Article by Topic: Freedom of Information | Ethics | Training | Diversity | Public & the Press

Articles for... Freelancers | Students | Young Journalists | International Journalists | Educators


Related Content from the SPJ Blogs Network

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ condemns mistreatment of journalists this election season

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ President: FOIA reform vote important step in right direction for open government

Friday, June 10, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ supports anti-SLAPP statutes applying in federal court

Friday, May 6, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in California public records case

Monday, March 14, 2016 | SPJ News
Reports: Crime reporters face similar transparency challenges as other journalists

Thursday, March 10, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief regarding photos of college athletes

Friday, February 19, 2016 | Quill
From the President

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief about request for surveillance footage

Monday, January 18, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ Black Hole Award open for nominations through Feb. 26

Thursday, January 14, 2016 | SPJ News
SPJ says legislative leaders must stop infringing press rights at statehouses

Thursday, December 24, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in case involving ‘actual malice’ standard

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 | Quill
From the President

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 | Quill
Remembering Austin Kiplinger

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 | Quill
FOI Toolbox

Thursday, November 12, 2015 | SPJ News
White House to take meeting on government transparency with SPJ-led coalition

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 | Quill
It's (Not) Always Sunny in Paradise

Tuesday, October 13, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in NYPD public records case

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in Texas biker shootout case

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins letter in 'right to be forgotten' internet order

Thursday, September 10, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins amicus brief in NYPD public records case

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 | SPJ News
Journalism organizations join forces for “J-Team” response to college censorship

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ joins 39-member coalition calling on Ferguson officials to drop charges against reporters

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 | SPJ News
More than 50 journalism groups again urge President Obama to stop excessive controls on public information

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ calls St. Louis County charges against journalists for covering Ferguson ‘ridiculous’

Tuesday, August 4, 2015 | SPJ News
SPJ survey of science journalists basis for new report on public information offices and transparency

Friday, July 24, 2015 | SPJ News
The Columbus Dispatch, Student Press Law Center receive Pulliam First Amendment Award

Stay in Touch
Twitter Storify Facebook Google Plus RSS Pinterest Pinterest
Flickr LinkedIn Tout

 

Copyright © 1996-2016 Society of Professional Journalists. All Rights Reserved. Legal

Society of Professional Journalists
Eugene S. Pulliam National Journalism Center
3909 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
317/927-8000 | Fax: 317/920-4789

Contact SPJ Headquarters
Employment Opportunities
Advertise with SPJ