2013 Honorees
Rules/EligibilityCategoriesReception2013 Honorees
Sigma Delta Chi Awards
General Info

SDX Awards Reception
Sponsorship Opps

2013 Winners
2012 Winners
2011 Winners
2010 Winners
2009 Winners
2008 Winners
2007 Winners
2006 Winners
2005 Winners
2004 Winners
2003 Winners
2002 Winners
2001 Winners
2000 Winners
1999 Winners
1997 Winners
1996 Winners

All Awards
Sigma Delta Chi
Mark of Excellence
New America Award
Foundation Awards

Contact Awards Coordinator Chad Hosier via email or by phone 317/927-8000, ext. 210.

Awards & Honors Committee Chair

Andrew Seaman
Bio (click to expand) Andrew is a medical journalist for Reuters Health in New York. Before coming to Reuters Health, he was a Kaiser Media Fellow at Reuters’s Washington, D.C. bureau, where he covered the implementation of the Affordable Care Act.

In 2011, Andrew graduated from Columbia University’s Graduate School of Journalism, where he studied investigative journalism as a Stabile Fellow and was named “Student of the Year.” Andrew also graduated with his B.A. from Wilkes University in 2011.

He’s won numerous awards throughout his short career, including being named a 2010 Tom Bigler Scholar for ethical standards in journalism, the 2009 Robert D.G. Lewis First Amendment Award, the 2009 and the Arthur H. Barlow National Student Journalist of the Year Award.

SDX Awards: General Rules | Categories | Helpful Hints | Entry Requirements
Online Entry FAQ | Judging Criteria | Public Service Categories
Category-specific Rules | Presentation

Please enjoy this gallery of samples from SPJ's most recent awards issue. For a more detailed look at any of the pages, click on the thumbnail.

To read about the winners and see their award-winning work, visit our 2011 SDX Award Honorees page.

Quill is published six times a year by the Society of Professional Journalists. Visit Quill online to see stories from the current issue. For more information about SPJ's awards, contact SPJ Headquarters via e-mail.